Getting listed on TuneIn

lockylive

Hello All,

Newbie here, been broadcasting on a local internet station the past year and from April 1st me and another DJ are launching our own - mostly due to the fact the previous station owners had very little drive.
Although we dont launch until April 1st, we have started streaming already but the link is not public as we don't really want the masses tuning in yet!
I have submitted our stream to TuneIn, waited a week and so far all I've had is the confirmation email. I've since emailed broadcast support and again got no reply. What am I doing wrong?
In my submission I completed all the fields with as much detail as possible so it's not like I've just submitted a name and stream url. Am I being impatient?
I don't mind it taking a while but I don't want to start advertising we'll be on TuneIn if there is a problem.

Thanks
Matt

Tune in

I noticed your post tune in normally turn round with less than 24- 48 hrs however if your stream is private what can tune in actually to ??? Make stream public re-submit bingo you'll be on air before you know it tbh tune in I's really straightforward and even with basic info logo email website link twitter feed tune in will publish your station if your using tune in radio app or even there website take a look at ours fresh radio liverpoo

lockylive

Thanks, I did try to re-submit and at the final stage it checked to see if another stage was the same and our logo came up, so I clicked and our info was all there, and it plays our station:
Big Time Radio - - Listen Online

The problem is does not come up on the TuneIn search yet so I hope it is just a matter of not waiting long enough.

Mayedd

Just checke you out on Tune In. I think your intro file is a different bit rate to your stream as your stream is playing too fast and high. Check what your start file bit rate is.

thanks
Edd
Owner - A1Radio.co.uk

lockylive