Mature announcer with great radio voice looking for part-time, volunteer work

John Watson

Hi, my name is John and I already run a semi-automated internet-only radio station from my home in New Zealand called Sleep Radio (see www.sleepradio.co.nz ) and I'd like to expand my horizons further by volunteering on another station. I'm 59 years old with a mature, deep voice and very intelligent and up-to-date when it comes to music and current world affairs. I'm also a qualified sound engineer. I have announcing / DJ experience with a number of FM radio stations in New Zealand. My preference by far is 60s and 70s music or music from the movies and if I were able to host a weekly radio show with either type of content (I have heaps of music) that'd be great. I'd ideally be suited to a weekly graveyard shift between say, midnight and dawn GMT as I live in New Zealand which is 12-13 hours ahead of GMT. I can be contacted at sleepradio@watsons.co.nz I have a short voice sample at http://vocaroo.com/i/s1Ii4oKaYAJs

Last edited:

Stevy6

Hi john, what sort of show you looking to do?
We broadcast 24/7 365 days a year from the UK but have a worldwide audience.

2 hours dedicated per week is all we ask and you get a live dashboard with audience interaction.
Tune into hive365.co.uk to get a feel of who we are, currently have over 20 live broadcasters from the UK, Spain, USA, South Africa and more... Get in touch with your show idea.

Stevy

John Watson

Hi john, what sort of show you looking to do?
We broadcast 24/7 365 days a year from the UK but have a worldwide audience.

2 hours dedicated per week is all we ask and you get a live dashboard with audience interaction.
Tune into hive365.co.uk to get a feel of who we are, currently have over 20 live broadcasters from the UK, Spain, USA, South Africa and more... Get in touch with your show idea.

Stevy